Thursday, October 09, 2008

Animal Collective Reveals Merriweather Post Pavilion Tracklist (Edit: Its Official)

In their constant quest at grabbing your attention, Animal Collective has let loose the tracklist for Merriweather Post Pavilion in a peculiar way. On their site, the band posted another strange video that is accessed by clicking on the name of the album on their new site. When you get to the video, it goes through several interesting scenes, and the tracklist comes at the end. There isn't much to watch and if you'd like, you can just catch the full thing at the end of this post. In any case, the tracklist looks amazing, consisting largely (that I can tell) of songs from their tour we caught last summer

Merriweather Post Pavilion:
  1. "In the Flowers"
  2. "My Girls"
  3. "Also Frightened"
  4. "Summertime Clothes"
  5. "Daily Routine"
  6. "Bluish"
  7. "Guys Eyes"
  8. "Taste"
  9. "Lion in a Coma"
  10. "No More Runnin"
  11. "Brother Sport"
This this is now official. It will come to us all on January 20th of next year. Get hyped! Oh, and Brother Sport is now Brothersport. HA!

No comments: